Skip to Main Content

The University of Tennessee

THESA Website Banner

Frequently Used Tools:



Steering Committee


Steering Committee

THESA Steering Committee Members

Executive Director: Jack Barkenbus, Vanderbilt University, jack.barkenbus@vanderbilt.edu
Vaughn Cassidy, TDEC, Vaughn.cassidy@tn.gov
Chris Farrell, Trevecca Nazarene University cfarrell@trevecca.edu
Steve Gild, Vanderbilt University steve.gild@vanderbilt.edu
Linda Hardymon, Middle Tennessee State University, lhardymo@mtsu.edu
Kathy Hargis, Lipscomb University, kathy.hargis@lipscomb.edu
Olin Ivey, Ph.D., The Urban Century Institute, omivey@mac.com
George Kesterson, TDEC, george.kesterson@tn.gov
Lori Munkeboe, TDEC, lori.munkeboe@tn.gov
Darlene Panvini, Belmont University, darlene.panvini@belmont.edu
Ken Scalf, kascalf@gmail.com
Mark Schwartz, MFS3 Designs, mfs3d@netzero.com
Gordie Bennett, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, gbennet5@utk.edu
Robert Wingfield, Fisk University rwingfld@fisk.edu